Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro)

Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro)
This product is currently unavailable. Get an email the moment it’s back in stock.
Specifications
Certified Quality & Packaging
Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro)
Quick Facts
Feature | Details |
|---|---|
Launch Year | 2026 |
Display | 8.5-inch Super Retina XDR OLED, 2316 × 1512 pixels; refresh rate not specified by Apple |
Processor | Apple A20 Pro: 5-core CPU on 128GB/256GB models; 6-core CPU on 512GB; 7-core GPU throughout |
Rear Cameras | 12MP Wide, ƒ/1.8, autofocus, Adaptive True Tone flash and up to 4K 60 fps video |
Front Camera | Landscape 12MP Center Stage, ƒ/2.0, with up to 1080p 60 fps video |
Battery | Built-in 18.9Wh rechargeable battery |
Charging | USB-C; fast charging with a compatible 35W or higher adapter; maximum input wattage not published |
RAM & Storage | RAM capacity not specified by Apple; 128GB, 256GB or 512GB storage |
Software & Network | iPadOS 27 at launch; Wi-Fi 7; optional Wi-Fi + Cellular with 5G and eSIM |
Weight | 255g Wi-Fi; 263g Wi-Fi + Cellular |
Overview
The Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) is a compact tablet for reading, entertainment, handwritten notes and creative work while travelling. Its 8.5-inch OLED display provides more viewing space than a smartphone, while the 255g Wi-Fi model remains convenient to carry in a small bag.
This generation introduces a landscape front camera, IP67 dust and water resistance, and an optional nano-texture display. Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) support make it useful for annotating documents, sketching and recording ideas.
Configuration matters beyond storage capacity. The 512GB version has an additional CPU core and a larger Neural Engine configuration, while nano-texture glass is available only with 256GB or 512GB storage. The compact screen also leaves less room for detailed spreadsheets and multiple windows than a larger iPad.
Key Highlights
1. OLED Display with an Optional Nano-Texture Finish
The 8.5-inch Super Retina XDR display combines OLED contrast, P3 wide colour and True Tone. Compatible HDR content can reach 1,200 nits peak brightness, while standard content supports up to 600 nits.
Why it matters:
Produces deep blacks for films and dark scenes.
Keeps text sharp for books, articles and documents.
Supports a wide colour range for photos and illustrations.
Offers nano-texture glass on selected configurations to reduce glare.
Provides a fully laminated surface for supported Apple Pencil input.
2. A20 Pro Performance with Configuration Differences
Every model includes a 7-core GPU and hardware-accelerated ray tracing. The 128GB and 256GB versions have a 5-core CPU and 16-core Neural Engine; the 512GB version has a 6-core CPU and dual 16-core Neural Engine.
Why it matters:
Provides processing capacity for demanding tablet applications.
Supports advanced lighting effects in compatible games.
Makes the 512GB version a distinct performance option.
Offers larger storage configurations for games and creative projects.
Lets buyers balance their workload against storage and price.
3. Lightweight Design for Notes and Video Calls
At 5.4mm thick, the iPad mini fits easily into an everyday carry setup. Its landscape Center Stage camera is positioned for horizontal video calls, while supported Apple Pencil accessories turn it into a portable notebook.
Why it matters:
Keeps bag weight down during travel and commuting.
Supports handwritten notes and document annotation.
Places the front camera naturally when using a landscape stand.
Offers optional cellular connectivity for use away from Wi-Fi.
Adds IP67 protection against dust and limited accidental water exposure.
Key Features Explained
Feature | Specification | Why It Matters |
|---|---|---|
OLED Display | 8.5-inch Super Retina XDR, 2316 × 1512, 326 ppi | Combines sharp text with deep blacks in a compact screen |
Brightness | Up to 600 nits SDR; 1,200 nits peak for HDR content | Helps compatible HDR highlights stand out |
Display Finish | Standard glass; optional nano-texture on 256GB/512GB models | Gives buyers a glare-reducing option |
Processor | A20 Pro; 5-core or 6-core CPU depending on storage | Makes configuration choice relevant to processing capacity |
Graphics | 7-core GPU with hardware-accelerated ray tracing | Supports demanding graphics and compatible game effects |
Storage | 128GB, 256GB or 512GB | Accommodates different app, media and project libraries |
Pencil Support | Apple Pencil Pro, Apple Pencil (USB-C) and hover | Supports precise writing, sketching and annotation |
Rear Camera | 12MP Wide with Adaptive True Tone flash; 4K video | Useful for reference photos, documents and recordings |
Front Camera | Landscape 12MP Center Stage | Helps keep participants framed during supported video calls |
Connectivity | Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6; optional 5G with eSIM | Provides wireless connectivity at home and while travelling |
USB-C | USB 3 up to 10Gb/s and DisplayPort output | Supports compatible accessories, transfers and external displays |
Battery & Charging | 18.9Wh; USB-C fast charging with a compatible 35W or higher adapter | Supports portable use and convenient charging |
Protection & Security | IP67 rating and Touch ID in the top button | Adds limited environmental protection and fingerprint authentication |
Compare Related Models
Feature | Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) | Apple iPad mini (A17 Pro) | OPPO Pad Mini Matte Display Edition |
|---|---|---|---|
Launch Year | 2026 | 2024 | 2026 |
Display Size | 8.5 inches | 8.3 inches | 8.8 inches |
Display Type | Super Retina XDR OLED | Liquid Retina IPS LCD | Matte AMOLED |
Resolution | 2316 × 1512 | 2266 × 1488 | 2520 × 1680 |
Refresh Rate | Not specified by Apple | 60Hz | Up to 144Hz in supported applications |
Processor | A20 Pro | A17 Pro | Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 |
Rear Cameras | 12MP Wide | 12MP Wide | 13MP |
Front Camera | Landscape 12MP Center Stage | 12MP Center Stage | 8MP |
Battery | 18.9Wh | 19.3Wh | 8,000mAh typical / 31.36Wh |
Wired Charging | USB-C fast charging; compatible 35W+ adapter; maximum input unpublished | USB-C; maximum input unpublished | Up to 67W |
Storage | 128GB, 256GB, 512GB | 128GB, 256GB, 512GB | 256GB |
Network | Wi-Fi 7; optional 5G/eSIM | Wi-Fi 6E; optional 5G/eSIM | Wi-Fi 7; no standalone cellular connection |
Weight | 255g Wi-Fi; 263g cellular | 293g Wi-Fi; 297g cellular | Approximately 282g |
Stylus Support | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) | Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Pencil (USB-C) | OPPO Pencil 3 |
Battery capacity alone does not establish which tablet lasts longer. Runtime depends on the display, applications, connectivity and usage.
Which Model Should You Choose?
Model | Recommended For |
|---|---|
Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) | Buyers who want a lightweight iPad with OLED, a landscape front camera and optional cellular connectivity |
Apple iPad mini (A17 Pro) | Buyers who want a compact iPad with Apple Pencil Pro support and find a listing that better fits their budget |
OPPO Pad Mini Matte Display Edition | Android users who prioritise a matte display, higher refresh rates in supported apps and 67W wired charging |
Alternatives to the Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro)
If you are comparing before buying, you may also want to check these related SellUp Marketplace pages:
Apple iPad mini (A17 Pro) — a compact iPad alternative with the same supported Apple Pencil models.
OPPO Pad Mini Matte Display Edition — a compact Android alternative with a matte AMOLED display and up to 144Hz refresh rate.
Common Questions
Is the Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) good for everyday use?
Yes. Its compact size suits reading, browsing, streaming, notes and video calls. The A20 Pro also supports demanding apps and games. A larger tablet offers more working space for spreadsheets and extensive multitasking.
Does the Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) support 5G?
The Wi-Fi + Cellular model supports 5G and uses eSIM. The Wi-Fi model cannot connect directly to mobile networks. Cellular service requires a compatible data plan and coverage.
Is the Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) better than the Apple iPad mini (A17 Pro)?
It offers an OLED display, lower weight, a newer processor, a landscape front camera and an IP67 rating. The A17 Pro model remains a practical option for everyday apps and supports the same Apple Pencil models. Whether an upgrade is worthwhile depends on how much those changes matter to you.
Does the Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) support wireless charging?
Apple lists USB-C charging and does not specify wireless charging support. Plan to charge the tablet using a compatible wired charger.
Is the Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) water-resistant?
Yes. It has an IP67 rating, tested under controlled conditions at up to one metre for up to 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent and can decrease with wear. The rating should not be treated as permission for deliberate underwater use.
Is the Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) worth buying?
It is worth considering if you want a compact iPad with OLED, Pencil support and low weight. Choose storage carefully because it also affects the processor configuration and eligibility for nano-texture glass. Buyers who mainly work across large documents may prefer a larger screen.
Why Buy the Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro)?
The Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) brings OLED viewing, handwritten input and capable processing into a tablet designed for easy carrying. It suits readers, travellers, students and professionals who want a small companion for entertainment, notes and work between locations. Optional cellular connectivity and nano-texture glass provide additional choices for different routines.
Compare Apple iPad mini (A20 Pro) listings on SellUp Marketplace to find the condition, storage size, and price that suits your budget.









